Initiation

Starting a new job has upsides and downsides.

I have to say, one you have given notice at your old job, people are especially nice to you. And you get a lot of encouraging comments about your work. Thus you are tempted to wonder why you decided to leave in the first place.

Meeting new people is great. Understanding what they actually talk about is tough.  (especially when you are jet-lagged). But when I went out to Mountain View, CA to meet my new colleagues at Mozilla, they all made sure I felt welcome. Thanks for that 🙂

What I have learned so far is, that I will get to work with a group of very talented people. With a great sense of humor. Humor that I hope I will not loose as I will struggle to work my way up a very steep learning curve. Today I was encouraged to think about social businesses. Great. Love to be inspired by what I work on. And did I mentioned that I chose PR as a profession, because I always feel like I am being paid to learn?

Will keep you posted on my progress

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

