one week down – three to go

Left my home for the last 4 nights in Kaiteriteri this morning and am close to my new home for the next two days. A eco friendly holiday home overlooking a bay. I will soon know if the pictures on the internet were correct.

Did a 17 kilometer hike in Abel Tasman yesterday and am stil amazed that I am not in pain today … Will do another long hike tomorrow and thus taking it really slow today. As slow as this internet connection. I will not even try to upload any pics. Will be a bit closer to civilization on Sunday. Will try again then. (updated with pics)

hiking abel tasman

Ahh – almst forgot: Had my first true adventure just after my last blog post. Left the lights on and “rent a dents” battery did not make it through the hour I left it parked. But two lovely ladies at a cafe I had parked in front of just called their “men” to help me. Again: they are so nice!

Still lov’in it. Sun is shining. But this internet connection is really dreadful. More soon!

1 Comment

Filed under Travel

One response to “one week down – three to go

  1. Rosi

    Liebe Barbara,

    ich find das wirklich spitze!

    Und – ob Du es glaubst oder nicht – Dein blog ist der erste den ich überhaupt anschaue und das ist mein zweites posting überhaupt. Wozu ein Trip nach NZ nicht alles gut ist…

    Ich denk an Dich
    Rosi

    P.S.: Pauline liebt das Shirt und erzählt jedem, dass ihre Freundin Barbara aus Berlin es für sie aus Amerika mitgebracht hat (hilfe, sie ist ein kleiner Angeber…)

Leave a Reply

